OK, so now I’ve been to the beach.

As I mentioned in my last post, today my mother’s helper came with us to the beach. Now, I’ve been to Pine Point Beach at least 10 times since Memorial Day, but today was the first day that I left actually feeling like the beach. This is because today is the first day in a looooong time I went all the way into the water.  Like, under water. Completely. At the beach in Maine. I admit, I’m usually quick to claim mommy martyrdom, and I could use my martyr status to explain why I haven’t been able to take a real dip until now. And while I did have paid help today, I confess this is the first time my legs weren’t struck numb in the first 10 seconds of exposure.  It’s the last day of July.

Welcome summer!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

