Hats

So I made my first two hats this weekend – circulars, double pointeds, stripes…..whew! As you can see below, hat #1 came out a little whacked. But it would be a first hat with a mistake right?

I guess once I moved to the double pointeds I knitted the top backwards, or inside out.  Also, the only dpns I had on hand were a whole size larger than the circulars I used.  Hopefully once it’s on a baby head it won’t be as bad.

Then I tried again with more yarn I had sitting around, and threw in some stripes. Came out much better, although the top is still slightly funky:

So now I’m working on my first ribbed brim hat, using nice yarn. It will be for a man in my life, although who will get it will be decided later.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

