A Drinkin’ Problem

I received an adorable little reminder the other day that my 2-year-olds are in some ways still babies. Which I guess is good, considering I still call them that, and treat them as such. 

Everyone’s accused a friend of having a “drinking problem” in jest when they manage to spill all over themselves trying to drink something. And I’ll give a quick shout-out to Lori’s track of the same name (with background by Tim McGraw) from her new album – a sad twist on alcoholism.

I caught O trying to drink water from a real cup. It was such a flashback seeing him struggle to try to gulp the water as it fell down his chin……he clearly had no idea what he was doing. He doesn’t know how to drink from a cup! Sometimes it’s easy to forget, considering just how much they can do these days. 

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

