About that hangover…….

YES!!!!!!!!!!!! The RED SOX are WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONS!!!

 It really rings true with me what Tom Werner said last night – that ’04 was for the older, long-suffering generations, and now it’s our turn in ’07. Don’t get me wrong – I’ve suffered.  But not like my dad has. And while I’m starting to feel a new era – a true paradigm shift – may be dawning with the new ownership, my dad won’t go that far. He insists on focusing, even the day after, on a bullpen in need of re-working. That may be true, but that is not my focus right now. A generational gap, indeed. Thanks be to Theo, my true savior, for that.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

