Ghost Towns

First of all – have a happy & healthy 2008

My in-laws renew a subscription for us to National Geographic magazine every year. We love it.  Amazing photography and interesting reading. I always gravitate to the pieces on people and culture, especially in the U.S. This month’s mag has some haunting images of “The Emptied Prarie” of North Dakota.  The photos are amazing. Many appear apocolyptic to me.  The article tells a very moving story of hopes dashed & lives abandoned, as well as the people who remain commited to their homes. 

Check it out.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

