FOs!!

Phew – it’s about freakin’ time, folks. I have some finished objects to share! I’m not sure if one mitten counts as an FO, but here it is anyway:

I finished the french market bag, although I’m not thrilled with the results. I love the blue, and the felting went very well, but the sides of the bag ended up way too shallow. I decreased some along those top edges, but the goal was to bring the edging in, not down:

And finally, Satan’s Sweater has been put to rest! It’s a touch snug, but I think wearable thanks to a little nylon stretch in the yarn:

Some of the varigations in the yarn went a little psychadelic on me through the waist and arms, but then again, it is Satan’s sweater I suppose.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FOs!!

  1. M says:

    My creative friend! You go!

Leave a Reply

