The Great Beyond

I can’t be the only one who’s been sucked into this fantastic series on the Discovery Channel.  It’s so well done, and is an amazing glimpse into the inside of NASA and our exploits in space.  One suspicion I had confirmed, unfortunately, is that NASA believes that the Challenger astronauts were alive (albeit unconscious) until they hit the water.  They have proof that at least 3 of them activated their airpacks after the break-up of the shuttle.

Be sure to check it out. Even if you don’t consider yourself a space junkie, you are human…..& I think that will be enough.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

