Happy Birthday, Q!

So, since my sister claims her gifts usually come 2 weeks late, I’m giving her this one two weeks early. Plus, I’m just excited to give it, and want to be able to start enjoying it (if she so desires). Now, for full disclosure purposes, this is her yarn – she asked me to make her something with it. Instead I made three things and am passing them off as a gift. Does that count?

This set is all done in a mitered style, so they all coordinate. I made the mittens with long cuffs for extra warmth, and the hat comes down over the ears while not being an earflap hat – kinda a cool design. The scarf…..well, it’s a scarf. I will say it might be a tad on the short side. I think the mitered design is cool. For her, I hope it’s warm.

Holy shit. Trauma. My sister is turning 30. This just dawned on me. Yikes. Good thing there’s some grey in this yarn.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Q!

  1. meg says:

    yippeee!!!!!
    best.gift.ever.
    minus the grey comment.

  2. Ma says:

    She’s 30?? That must mean I’m really old….

Leave a Reply

