Mainemade Goodness

Saw all these products at a craft fair at USM on Saturday:

TJ Michaud’s Mystical Mazes: C was fascinated by these laminated mazes. They’re far too complicated for him, but look like very cool individual or team pursuits. Definitely for gamers and maze lovers!

Lorraine’s Sweater Mittens: Damn these local artists without web sites! Ah well, I’ll chalk it up to too much time devoted to their craft. I loved these mittens made from recycled sweaters with warm fleece lining. Most had complimenting sweater components to add interest to the designs. I was coveting a $28 pair with a blue and grey theme, but alas – I already own a pair from Stone Soup Artisans. Anyway, find Lorraine Swartz in Readfield.

Hilltop Handspun: {sigh} This was the table for me. I somehow justified a needle purchase and managed to flee from further fibery damage. But my strength was sorely tested. Her yarns are gorgeous. Her self-striping skeins and spun that way, not dyed. Honestly, I can vouch for the IRL love, so check out the site.

Village Woodworker: Argh – no web site. But I tell you, his wood stools were confortable and absolute eye candy. They have contoured seats, with beautiful little curved backs if desired. If you need stools for your kitchen island, or a little child’s seat, give Bob Roakes in Oxford a call.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mainemade Goodness

  1. Pingback: More Mainemade Goodness « GooGooGoingsOn

Leave a Reply

