A wah??

A book meme. Huh. Never heard of it. But QP tagged me for one, so here goes.

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open it to page 56.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the sentence in your journal along with these instructions.
5. Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST.

Well, I’m sitting right next to a huge bookcase, but thankfully there happened to be a small pile on the floor in front of said bookcase. So I’m going with the top book in the pile, which was a gift from my thesis advisor at Colgate. I know, it looks riveting, but it’s a hallmark of American political theory, ohkaaay?

Drum roll please:

“The ‘big mules’ – steel, coal, iron, insurance, utilities – possess few votes of their own, but they control campaign funds and command the loyalties of many individuals influential with the electorate.”

So, you glad you asked me to play? 🙂

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A wah??

  1. meg says:

    wow, it got you blogging on the weekend!

Leave a Reply

