Much-needed Winter Warmth

A pair of fingerless for me…….so I can keep warm while knitting:

And another Maltese Fisherman’s Hat for the boys, in some super-soft chunky alpaca (can I say again how much I love this pattern?):

I’m currently working on:

* gloves for C

* A Christmas gift hat (could you be the lucky winner?)

* my 3rd pair of socks for me

* a couple sweaters for the boys, slowly but surely

I’m about to cast on a navy afghan, and I think more mittens for the kids. Can’t have too many pairs, esp. ones with looooong cuffs.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Much-needed Winter Warmth

  1. Memere says:

    Love the colors on the gloves. I wear mine all the time. The hat is so cute. Reminds me of the things knights wore in the middle ages.

Leave a Reply

