Holiday Knits Revealed

Below are a few holiday knits I’ve been waiting to show off until after they were gifted. But I’ll start with another hat for me:

Baby Helen got a hat:

Here’s Kate’s scarf:

Rose got these mittens (older sis got the same pair in the next size up):

Memere got these mittens, per her request:

And DH got a new lunch sack:

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holiday Knits Revealed

  1. meg says:

    that’s a pretty fun lunch sack!

  2. Memere says:

    Love my mittens. Thanks.
    Love the lunch sack too. And the color of Rose’s mittens.

  3. Ellen says:

    What were you reading about when you snapped the pic of Rosie’s mittens? Looks juicy!!!

  4. DH says:

    mmmmm…. Luuuunchhh…………

  5. Artsy Carol says:

    why am I getting these comments? I just learned
    how to knit (age 67; my 2 aunts turned 100 and 90 this August and I wanted to impress them, ooops)and so far I have knitted 1-scarf, 1-ski-hat with flaps, 2 afghans, 2 sweaters (I somehow knitted the front of the cardigan longer than the back and don’t want to redo the whole sweater because the sleeves and shoulder seams are perfect and one stitch somehow was dropped mid-back of the other cardigan; how can I fix these problems without starting over?)

Leave a Reply

