The Muddy River

That’s the name of the stream down the bottom the the ravine behind our backyard.  The name is appropriate in spring only; otherwise it’s barely a trickle.  The kids have been down there a lot, often to retrieve balls lost to gravity. However, on the occasion documented below, T got stuck. Very, very stuck. I wish to hell I had taken a photo of the one boot that remained in the sludge after I pulled him out.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

