A Selection of Knits

Guess what – I’m still knitting. Only one little FO for ya this time, and two WIPs. The FO is for my surrogate daughter Sophie, who just got her first Barbie for her 4th birthday. I ran home from the party and did what any good knitter with only sons would do:

Here’s an Ian Junior sweater in progress. You can’t really tell from the photo, but it’s pretty involved. I guess maybe you can tell that by the absurd number of markers at work.

Here’s Grampie’s sock #1 in progress:

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Selection of Knits

  1. Jenn D says:

    I am so making one..or maybe 20 of those Barbie dresses to dress the nakid Barbies in our house – I tell ya, it’s like a Barbie Nudist colony!!! Excellent use of Red Heart!!

Leave a Reply

