Meg’s Next Visit

Dear Q,

I’ve been meaning to call you the past few days to let you know that I am very badly buurrned. I neglected my arms at the beach and paid a dear price.

Here is where we’re going next time you’re up:

1.) Rabelais Books on Middle Street. Some serious bibliophile and foodie heaven. I could spend a long time in there. Let’s do so!

2.) Homegrown Herb & Tea on Congress.  I haven’t been, but it looks place someplace you need to go!

3.) Miss Portland Diner on Marginal. Mum and I ate there the other day and were pleased. Takes me back to the Rosebud – MPD’s just missing the whole “neighborhood” piece of the equation.

See you next month!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meg’s Next Visit

  1. meg says:

    dare we skip soak??? sounds like a fun visit!! i think i’m going to take a few days and come up before the weekend.

  2. Memere says:

    You forgot Dean’s Sweets.
    And what do you mean next month?

Leave a Reply

