I’m in stitches.

That’s nothing new. But the mitts are done!! I’m relieved but excited to deliver them tomorrow. I hope the ladies all enjoy them.

I went to a new-to-me LYS a couple weeks ago or so. I really enjoyed it! It’s a cute little shop with a friendly owner, some unique yarns and fun accessories. All her Ella Rae is on sale as she’s phasing it out. I guess the company’s brief dabble in Indian production was disastrous, resulting in knotty skeins. So she is moving over to Plymouth Encore.

Anyway – I had to take advantage, so allowing me to introduce you to another washable pre-sweater for the boys (2 skeins pictured of 4):

Last but certainly first, my little goddaughter in her precious birthday top. Guess it’s a touch short, but I’m never opposed to some toddler belly.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m in stitches.

  1. Kat says:

    whats up with the rock?

  2. Jenn D says:

    I’ve used that yarn and not had any knots. what’s the Indian production thing? They sell it at Seaport.

Leave a Reply

