Thuja

These are my dad’s Thuja socks, made from Cascade Fixation in the Blueberry colorway:

Fixation can be a pain to knit with, but I do like it as a solid sock option. Seems durable & like it breathes well.

I’l feeling in a knitting rut lately. I have at least 5 WIPs right now, and none are thrilling me. But I’m trying to get through them nonetheless. Maybe it’s just easy to procratinate on wool in the summer? But I don’t feel like that’s it. They’re all just bigger projects, I guess. Anyway, woe is me, right?

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thuja

  1. beth says:

    I feel you on the rut. Was so bold to announce that maybe my knitting obsession was waning. . .Started up a new project and am now revived, however. . .

Leave a Reply

