Delicious

I’m just wanting to eat O up every time I see him in his new tomten jacket. It fits perfectly and is so damn snuggly cute. C’mon – don’t you agree?

I took a local knitty friend on a Portland yarn crawl Saturday, as she hadn’t done the Portland LYS thing (she’s spoiled up in Brunswick.) Here are my spoils:

1.) A sock’s worth of Knit Picks Felici that C snagged for me at Purl Diva‘s De-stash Do Good sale! Woooo!

2.) Two skeins of Maine’s String Theory – my first! KnitWit now carries it, and it was pretty irresistable, esp. at 30% off.

Sock weight:

Lace Weight (another first! scary!):

3.) a 550+ yard skein of Tess’ Superwash Merino for DH’s year-old step-niece:

I’m so happy to be getting back in the swing!! And just in time for fall and the holidays. Wish I could say I’m 100%, but I’m about 90%. I’m taking it.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delicious

  1. meg says:

    take it easy on that arm now!!

  2. Memere says:

    Gorgeous jacket. Love it.
    What is LYS?

Leave a Reply

