blahblahblah

I got nothin’ for ya today, folks. The ILs are in town, as is some rain, through the weekend. I’m afraid to even think that my cough may be starting to subside.  Cross your fingers and toes for me.

Today is C’s hot lunch day – always a highlight – and he’s also having an ice cream party at school because his class filled up their good-behavior marble jar again. I’m not sure it gets much better in a 1st-grade classroom than that. Maybe I’ll send in some jimmies in his backpack.

They just called me in to the playroom to show me their “construction zone.”  C scrounged up some yellow caution tape and taped off a corner of the room. Now they’re using their big cardboard blocks (and who knows what else) to make things happen. The three of them have been doing some great group play lately, which mommy just loves.

For anyone with an interest in or connection to Asperger’s Syndrome, you should really watch this video. It’s awesome.

Have a great weekend!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to blahblahblah

  1. DH says:

    Tell those construction workers to get to work on staining the new windows and re-installing the blinds!

  2. Memere says:

    DH, those sound like good tasks for Tom!!

Leave a Reply

