Yarn 101 – The Theory of String

So, DH and I are back from our utterly decadent 3-day vacation to Bar Harbor to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The next few posts will regale you with some fun deets……….well, except the parts involving urine, vomit, high temperatures & first homework assignments back here on the homefront. We’ll just block that out.

We took the inland route up there, and zipped down outta Ellsworth to Blue Hill to the World Headquarters of String Theory. Yes, String Theory the utterly edible handdyed yarn. That String Theory.

Cute spot, huh? I was only able to snap a couple quick inside shots. I woulda gone crazy had another customer not just entered the store.  God help me if St was my LYS. Aside from the mountains of gorgeous handdyed, they carry a selection of Manos, Malabrigo & maybe a couple other brands I’m blanking on, plus bags, kits, buttons, stitch markers…………….{sigh}. 

For reasons that will be explained in another post, I as of yet don’t have pics to share of the two sock skeins I treated myself to. One of them is pictured in the bin on the far left, second from bottom.  Those would be in addition to the one sock and one lace I already had here in my stash. So I feel I was very restrained.

Next stop – Bar Harbor…………………..

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn 101 – The Theory of String

  1. meg says:

    yay! you’re back! and hopefully M&D survived! we’re back tomorrow…..:( but i’m DYING to see my sweet boy…….

  2. Liz says:

    *swooooooooon* definitely making a trip this summer. 😀

Leave a Reply

