Green Mountain Fibers

Here’s another dose of fibery goodness from my recent trip to Vermont. Today’s installment (& the last if I remember right) is from Green Mountain Fiber in Rutland.

My knitty companion Christine had been here back in July & was looking forward to returning. But she felt the inventory had been scaled back a fair amount, with more books added. She was pumped about snagging some handspun, but actually we both left empty-handed. It’s a cute shop, and I loved the chance to fondle some Green Mountain Spinnery. I also loved the brick floor, as well as the impressive & inspirational displays of love for our troops (here’s just one):

Here are a few more shots of the shop. We had a wonderful time in VT!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

