On a Knit Note

I just finished up this pair of socks for the twins – they match C’s recently completed pair:

Too bad these socks’ trial run on O’s feet was a dismal failure. Hopefully they’ll fit T better.

And drum roll please. Here, people, is my very first skein of Wollmeise sock yarn:

This is no joke, folks. This yarn is not cheap and not easy to find. Thank you to my most fabulous no-longer-secret Santa!!!

Happy Friday all! Stay warm this weekend.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

