heeeeeere fishy fishy fishy fishy

DH received quite an exciting birthday gift in the mail a couple days ago, thanks to the team of Uncle Perry and (step-mom) Marless:

It’s an amazing original set of 4 pieces, painted by Marless with incredible flies tied by Perry. Both cases are examples of some gorgeous artistry.

She even put the name of each fly on the back. I know one is named the Stimulator, but I don’t remember which. Guess I’m not a fish.

DH has these hanging in his previously-barren office now, & feels honored to be the lucky owner. Plus, thoughts of spring chase his through his work each day. That‘s a nice gift!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to heeeeeere fishy fishy fishy fishy

  1. Memere says:

    Awesome work. Tell us the other names.

  2. meg says:

    amazing!! those are the best kind of gifts!!

Leave a Reply

