Cowboy Cookies

So, Saturday was the Blue & Gold Banquet for C’s cub scout pack.  There was a competition in the western-themed dessert category, & Leader Chuck outright begged one of us to volunteer. So I did. I ordered & shopped for supplies, and scheduled a decorating party for 3 other scouts at our house Saturday afternoon. I baked the cookies Friday night. All was in place.

On Saturday morning, C had a 100-degree temp. Cancellations ensued. But the cookie show had to go on! Yippee kye yay! I went ahead with the whole production myself, & I present you now with the award-winning (!!) results:

Granted, the award as I understand it is “yummiest-looking”, and the awards were likely done by age group. And, technically, I think a scout was supposed to help at some point in the process. I tried! I really did!

I wonder how they tasted………..

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cowboy Cookies

  1. meg says:

    LOL i love it!!

  2. Memere says:

    They look yummy to me. How is C doing?

  3. liz says:

    those are fantastic! We (I) will be doing this in about a week, too.

Leave a Reply

