Mackworth Island

Before this visit, C had been the only family member to visit Mackworth. After skating in Falmouth that afternoon, we had time to kill & kill it we did. Mackworth is the home of the Baxter School for the Deaf and hosts a wonderful hiking trail around the circumference, complete with multiple shore access points and a fairy house village. We can’t wait to go back when it’s slightly less……well, blustery.

Here we go…….

Good throw:

Anyone for a swim?

Handknit Hats at Work:

Takin’ in the View:

Hittin’ the Shore:

Landscape:

On the Pier:

O needed a rest.

Mommy & Son:

Time to go……………

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mackworth Island

  1. Jen says:

    wow – you guys really don’t have snow… I think until today we had more than you!!! I hope all is well up north!

  2. Liz says:

    We ALMOST went on Sunday. We went out to Reid State Park again… was such a nice day! I’m so glad you posted these photos. I shared them with my guys and we’re definitely going to make a trip out… too bad it won’t be before the snow tomorrow.

  3. Memere says:

    Looks beautiful. Is that DH or Teddy Roosevelt?

Leave a Reply

