Skulldiggery

I don’t know that there was much digging, as you can see from the condition of the skull. But a skull it clearly is. C blew in the door and said, Mom! Look what I found!” My immediate (routine) response to a comment like this? “It’s not alive, is it?” If it’s alive, it can’t come inside. 

No, it sure isn’t.

{Below is an upside-down view of the skull.}

As you can see, it’s clean to the bone and certainly has been out back for a while.  Look at the two back molars! Most we’ve asked seem to think it’s a raccoon’s head. The subsequent search for the rest of its bones was fruitless, but excitement didn’t wane that day.  Good, gore-free times.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skulldiggery

  1. DH says:

    Despite our very clear instructions, C put one of the teeth under his pillow last night to see if the Tooth Fairy would bite. No luck.

    (I disposed of said tooth this morning.)

  2. Memere says:

    Watch out for that second tooth!!

Leave a Reply

