A Good Friday

Well, this has been a sparse week here on the blog. And I got nothin’ for ya today either. At least no photos, but I’m happy to ramble on a bit about…….well, not much.

Looking forward to having my frazzled, exhausted, almost-broken parents up this weekend for Easter. Preparation for the big move continues, and we are gonna make out like bandits. They have to rent a U-Haul to haul stuff up here for us. So not only do they not get to sell the stuff, they don’t even get to break even on the giveaway. We’re nabbing an almost-new, bigger, more efficient fridge, much furniture, a workbench, tools, a chalkboard for the twins’ room, a bike for DH…….I think that’s all the big stuff.  And if you think that’s a lot, it’s not.  You should see the sheer volume of stuff we’re not taking.

Looks like spring is really gonna come this weekend. Ice cream shop is opening, and the weather looks like it’s taking a positive turn……….at least for the next 7 days. I’m officially washing and packing all the winterwear. That’s a big deal. I generally don’t dare make that move until I’m feeling very comfortable with the change in seasons. It’s been a pretty wacky weather world the last nine months or so. Last summer was all rain, and this winter we shovelled once.

Still loving the hell outta my new computer. Enjoying beefing up iTunes and making new mixes. And as Lightning McQueen would say, “Speed. I am Speed.”

Hit my 1000th tweet yesterday. I don’t know what that says. Except that maybe I shouldn’t even be mentioning it. It’s a little scary.

I want an iPhone.

C starts his Lego Robotics 101 class today, which he’s super-excited about. Hope it won’t be a letdown for him! I can’t wait to see what it’s all about.

I guess that’s it from me. That’s the best I can do today. See y’all next week !

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Good Friday

  1. meg says:

    break out the shorts & skirts this weekend-yippee!!
    have a nice easter!

  2. DH says:

    Halter tops and Daisy Dukes!

Leave a Reply

