There goes the neighborhood.

Or, I suppose, the neighborhood is staying but it’s us who’s leaving. Bye bye, Beav & bye bye to the ‘pole. It was a good 30 years!

My parents are off on a new adventure & I’m so happy for them. It’s weird for me to think that the twins won’t remember the place at all. But many happy times were had, and there will be many happy (city) times to come!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There goes the neighborhood.

  1. meg says:

    sniff, sniff….bye pole!! :((

  2. Memere says:

    Sad…..but on to new adventures!

  3. gratefulkate says:

    The twins may remember it – I have a vague memory of my grandparents house that they sold when I was 5 – you never know! Still, end of an era is always sad but I’m happy for your parents!

  4. Laura T says:

    So sad! Even if the crazy times and sleepovers were at the old house, I still remember this one too!

Leave a Reply

