Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

So I recently mentioned my plan to make a strawberry rhubarb crisp. Well I did, & and it was good! Here’s how the bottom layer started out:

Then I forgot to take another picture until I put it in the oven:

Voila!

A la mode, of course:

I don’t know if it was supposed to be so watery, but it sure tasted good. Success! This morning I will bake the old-standby strawberry bread. I just could face turning the oven on yesterday.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

  1. Memere says:

    I see Teddy has taught you some French….
    I almost bought strawberry bread at the farmer’smarket, but I knew yours would be better.

  2. Melissa says:

    Mmmmmm….please send recipe! Strawberry Rhubarb Pie is Matt’s fave and he would love this too! There is rhubabrb to pick at the cottage, but no strawberries left. Matt made jam……SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

