Mount Blue State Park

A week or so ago, we went camping for the weekend at Mount Blue State Park on Webb Lake. The weather was gorgeous, and the setting was beautiful and convenient. We had a great (& exhausting) time.

Setting Up Camp:

Let’s go check out the beach!:

This kid loves fire waaaaaay too much.:

No – we didn’t do this:

We did do this:

A Sunday Morning Swim:

Daddy & C get in a last few casts:

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mount Blue State Park

  1. meg says:

    hooray for summer camping trips! one of my all-time favorite pastimes! can’t wait to dome someday with baby s! 🙂

  2. Liz says:

    what fun!! The tree growing over the boulder is so cool. I just bought a head lamp yesterday for knitting while camping, too!

    Mt. Blue is so beautiful, isn’t it?! I’m so happy that you guys had fun!

  3. ltoran says:

    So beautiful – think I need to just move to Maine when I finally get home. Just that silly obstacle of a job getting in the way…

  4. Jackie Marzelli says:

    Love that last picture.

Leave a Reply

