So. Many. Apples.

Apple season came on strong and early around here this year. I refused to go picking in August on principle, so we went Labor Day weekend.

After the picking was done and the doughnuts were (mostly) eaten, I broke out my new favorite app and took some Polaroids.

Unfortunately, my 3 boys are much more enthusiastic apple pickers than apple eaters. So we’ve had pies, crisps, but mostly lots and lots and lots of applesauce. So simple & sweet.

Happy fall!

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So. Many. Apples.

  1. meg says:

    nice picture of you taking on that apple! 🙂

  2. Liz says:

    We went to Libby last weekend — great apples and another 10 pounds of blueberries.

  3. Melissa says:

    Mmmmm….LOVE APPLE SEASON!!! Pies, cake, brownies(best), crisp, sauce, coffee cake…mmmmmm…caramel apples, apple cider…seriously, what is not to love?

  4. Jackie Marzelli says:

    The boys are so damn cute. Unbiased opinion.

  5. Beth says:

    too stinkin CUTE!! I love the one of three of them pallin’ it up in a row. Way to rock an app. I still don’t really know what one is (and no, I’m not kidding).

  6. Evelyn Kennedy says:

    Katie,
    I was at Libby’s in August for my blueberry picking! Limerick is where my family has there summer cottage. It’s a great place. Love the pictures!
    Elly

Leave a Reply

