Richmond & Virginia Beach

Sorry about that radio silence, y’all! The PC had to go get debugged, and now she’s back up & running thank God. So where were we………right, right – Virginia! Today the topics are Richmond, Capitol of the Confederacy, & Virginia Beach, home of Christine & family!

I already covered the Carytown part of Richmond over on my knitting blog, so here are a couple of Dixieland shots for you.

Behold, the massive monumentalness of Robert E. Lee:

The (Other) White House:

I just don’t get Dixie, folks. I’ll just leave it at that.

On to VA Beach, home of my relocated from Christine and her family. Get us two and our boys together and you’ve got yourselves a party. A party most people cannot understand nor tolerate, and many would call the police on. (Think six boys, ages 7, 6, 5, 5, 4 & 4.) It was sooooo good to see her and her boys again, and fun to see some brand new territory for us.

The VA Aquarium was a big hit. We took in some 3D IMAX and many cool exhibits, and didn’t even cover the whole facility.

If you’re interested in some video footage, here you go.

After that we tried to catch some rays at a beach nearby (not THE Virginia Beach), but all we caught were raindrops. But it was fun for about 20 minutes!

Now it’s time to head home……………..

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Richmond & Virginia Beach

  1. Christine says:

    Oooo…I’m so behind in everything. Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

