Toga Troops

The boys and I recently attended the Boy Scout Blue & Gold Banquet with about half of C’s den. (DH was in AZ for a wedding.) The banquet’s theme this year was Roman, and so I offered to do the themed dessert for the den again this year. There’s a dessert  “competition” in which every dessert wins a prize. And our cake won “Best Themed Dessert.” Whatever that means. So, without further ado……………….

That’s my Roman Colosseum cake. There were a number of other Colosseum cakes, including this one:

and this one (definitely the scout fave):

I loved this armor shield (from Den 7):

and this Pantheon (with an O-bear in the background)!!

We ducked outta there after dinner and slideshow since the magician was delayed setting up and I was outgunned 3-1 by my kids. But the cake was declared edible by all, which was a win for me.

About gumbygoogoo

I love Maine. I hate mosquitoes. I prefer the bottom half of a muffin to the top. Baseball yes. Boxing no. Oh, and I have 3 boys in middle school. This is my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toga Troops

  1. jackie says:

    Sorry, but its MMXI

Leave a Reply

